Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

 $(A\ joint\ stock\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

NOTICE OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the First EGM of 2020 of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") will be held at 10:00 am on 12 November 2020 at No. 25, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. Election of Mr. Lyu Jiajin as executive director of the Bank
- 2. Election of Ms. Shao Min as non-executive director of the Bank
- 3. Election of Ms. Liu Fang as non-executive director of the Bank
- 4. Election of Mr. William (Bill) Coen as independent non-executive director of the Bank
- 5. Remuneration distribution and settlement plan for directors for the year 2019
- 6. Remuneration distribution and settlement plan for supervisors for the year 2019

AS SPECIAL RESOLUTION

7. Issuance of qualified write-down tier 2 capital instruments

Details of the above proposals are set out in the circular regarding the First EGM of 2020 of the Bank dated 25 September 2020. Unless otherwise indicated, the capitalized terms used in this notice shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular.

By Order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Liu Guiping

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

25 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.

Notes:

- 1. The voting at the First EGM of 2020 will be taken by way of registered poll.
- 2. In order to determine the H Shareholders who are entitled to attend the First EGM of 2020, the Bank's register of members for H Shares will be closed from 13 October 2020 to 12 November 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H Shares will be effected. Unregistered H Shareholders who wish to attend the First EGM of 2020 must lodge the share certificates together with the transfer documents at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at or before 4:30 pm on 12 October 2020. The address of the share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, is Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.
- 3. A shareholder entitled to attend and vote at this general meeting may appoint proxies to attend and vote in his/her place. A proxy need not to be a shareholder of the Bank.
- 4. The instrument appointing a proxy must be in writing under the hand of a shareholder or his/her attorney duly authorized in writing. If the shareholder is a corporation, that instrument must be either under its common seal or duly signed by its legal representative, director(s) or duly authorized attorney(s).
- To be valid, H Shareholders who intend to attend this general meeting by proxy should complete and return the enclosed proxy form to the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, before 10:00 am on 11 November 2020. The address of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a Shareholder from attending and voting in person at this general meeting if he so wishes.
- 6. H Shareholders who intend to attend this general meeting in person or by proxy should return the reply slip in person, by post or by fax ((852) 2865 0990) to the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong on or before 23 October 2020.
- 7. This general meeting is expected to last for half a day. Shareholders (in person or by proxy) attending this general meeting are responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses. Shareholders (or their proxies) attending this general meeting shall present identity documents.